Saturday, December 2, 2017

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Polygondwanaland AUSTRALIA 2017 (HQ)

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard -‎Polygondwanaland Released November 17, 2017 This album was released as free download packs with the band encouraging fans to create their own physical copies with provided templates. From the band's post accompanying links to different digital packs: "This album is FREE. Free as in, free. Free to download and if you wish, free to make copies. Make tapes, make CD’s, make records. [...] Ever wanted to start your own record label? GO for it! Employ your mates, press wax, pack boxes. We do not own this record. You do. Go forth, share, enjoy." King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard is an Australian psychedelic rock band that formed in 2010 in Melbourne, Victoria. The band consists of Stu Mackenzie (vocals, guitar, flute), Ambrose Kenny Smith (vocals, synths, harmonica), Cook Craig (guitar), Joey Walker (guitar, vocals), Lucas Skinner (bass), Eric Moore (drums, management), and Michael Cavanagh (drums). The band is noted for its energetic live performances and prolific recording output, having released twelve full-length studio albums since 2012. King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard's early work was primarily a blend of surf music, garage rock and psychedelic rock, while more recent releases show a broader range of influences, including elements of film music, progressive rock, folk, jazz, soul and heavy metal. Tracklist: 1.Crumbling Castle 10:44 2.Polygondwanaland 03:32
3.The Castle In The Air 02:47 4.Deserted Dunes Welcome Weary Feet 03:33 5.Inner Cell 03:55 6.Loyalty 03:38 7.Horology 02:52 8.Tetrachromacy 03:30 9.Searching... 03:03 10.The Fourth Colour 06:12

No comments:

Post a Comment